Project 0.1 Drawing big

I consciously applied the learning from drawing small and approached this exercise with an open mind. The paper felt daunting to begin with but as soon as I started I felt more relaxed. The charcoal was unpredictable which I enjoyed as the ovals changed as the stick work down in ways I could not control. It felt more meditative, like I was using more of my body. My mind drifted to raindrops and English summer holidays, watching the rain run down the caravan window. I noticed afterwards at this point some of the ellipses had become raindrop shaped.

Leave a Reply

